8 thoughts on “So, You Think You Can Do Katimavik? (3/4)

  1. Pingback: So, You Think You Can Do Katimavik? (pt. 1) « The Fab Files

  2. Pingback: So, You Think You Can Do Katimavik? (pt. 2) « The Fab Files

  3. I just stumbled upon your blog, and wanted to thank you for writing this. In less than a week I start my new job as a Katimavik Project Leader, and the passion and enthusiasm with which you write about your own experience makes me even more excited for my own. Thank you again!

    • Katimavik! The only reason I didn’t become a sociopath, haha. Just kidding.

      Seriously though, I hear what you’re saying about getting to know all kinds of people and learning to love people who are completely different from you. My group only lost one member (due to a death in the family) and it was really hard because he had been sort of the peacemaker in the group. Eventually though, we all had to learn to make and maintain peace. It’s a skill we should be able to put on resumes!!

      I still talk to all of them today, & we did Katimavik in 2000, before the facebook days!

      -Tracy

    • Thank you for reading, Alyssa!

      Best wishes for your job as a PL. It’s a tough gig but your role is so important to the success of the group. This past September I went to the wedding of one of my former PLs and, as I cried my eyes out, I thought about the days she shovelled up mountains with us (literally). You’re going to touch some hearts.

  4. Pingback: So, You Think You Can Do Katimavik? (pt. 4) « The Fab Files

  5. Pingback: Dear future teens: I really wish we could have kept Katimavik for you « The Fab Files

Leave a Reply

