Pilot killed in crash near Buttonville airport

Original article here

Today, my radio room story about the recent Buttonville plane crash was the main feature on the Toronto Star’s home page–a first for me. The story has been widely circulated and has remained the most read story for several hours.

I have mixed feelings about this.

On the one hand, I’m thrilled to see my work so prominently placed and vastly shared. On the other hand, the story itself is an undeniable tragedy and it feels inherently wrong to get too excited.

Although I doubt they’ll ever read this, my thoughts are with the people who are missing an unidentified pilot tonight. I’m sure he means more to them than we could ever know.


Leave a Reply

