3 thoughts on “The tyranny of to-do lists

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The tyranny of to-do lists « The Fab Files -- Topsy.com

  2. HAH… I totally do this for every weekend + the reading week I just had. Without lists I would be lost. They help me keep everything in line in my head – what is most important, what I can skip to watch an extra episode of Mad Men for, etc.

    I make them on post-it notes because I feel like it’s incredibly liberating to tear off, scrunch up and throw those suckers out once I’ve actually finished everything on them.

    However, most of the time I end up NOT finishing everything on them and carrying them onto the next day, which makes me quite dissatisfied. And kinda hostile.

    But I would be nothing without em.

  3. Pingback: ‘Tis the season to be scholarly « The Fab Files

Leave a Reply

